• Meta

  • August 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Categories

  • Archives

The World’s a Stage

On Sunday, I was introduced to “Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead” at Catholic University’s Callan Theatre. If you haven’t seen this play, I recommend you do so at the next opportunity that presents itself. Just be advised that eating a large meal before the performance is necessary to survive the 3 hours or so it takes for the existential dilemmas to be discussed and the last coin to be tossed. I’d like to take this moment to apologize to all those in the audience seated close to me for the distraction posed by my growling stomach. Apparently, the KitKat bar Ganesha shared with me during intermission #1 was not enough to silence my stomach. Next time I’ll know to eat before the theater.

Leave a Reply

